School Times and Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Times of school day are for Northgate only.

Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

Term Dates

HOLIDAY STAFF TRAINING SCHOOL OPENS SCHOOL CLOSES
Term 1 (Autumn)

Tue 1 Sept and Wed 2 Sept 2020

Thur  Sept 2020 Fri 23 Oct 2020
Term 2 (Autumn 2) Mon 2 Nov 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020
Term 3 (Spring 1) Mon 4 Jan 2021 Fri 12 Feb 2021
Term 4 (Spring 2) Mon 22 Feb 2021 Fri 26 March 2021
Term 5 (Summer 1) Mon 12 Apr 2021
Bank Holiday Mon 3 May 2021
Term 5 (Summer 1) Fri 28 May 2021
Bank Holiday Mon 31 May 2021
Term 6 (Summer 2) Mon 7 Jun 2021 Tue 20 Jul 2021

Times of the School Day

Please note the times of the School Day Main site from January 2020

Time Activity
08:50 Registration/Reading Time
09:40 Lesson 1
10:25 Lesson 2
11:10 Break
11:25 Lesson 3
12.10 Lesson 4
12:55 Lunch
13:35 Afternoon Registration
13:40 Lesson 5
14:25 Lesson 6
15:10 Lessons End
15:15 Taxi Time

Parents are very pleased with the progress their children make. They comment on the excellent progress their children have made in their academic work and personal skills…

2013 Ofsted
Inspection Report

Read more
 

Northgate and the Bee Hive is in association with